Prospective Technological Partners

Shanghai Jiao Tong University is a public research university located in Shanghai, China. Established in 1896 by an imperial edict issued by the Guangxu Emperor, the university is renowned as one of the oldest and most prestigious and selective universities in China. The university Jiao Tongalso annually produces the Academic Ranking of World Universities.



ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zürich) is an engineering, science, technology, mathematics and management university in the city of Zürich, Switzerland. Like its sister institution EPFL, it is an integral part of the Swiss Federal Institutes of Technology Domain (ETH Domain) that is directly subordinate to Switzerland’s Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research. ETH Zürich is currently ranked as 5th best university in the world in engineering, science and technology. Twenty-one Nobel Prizes have been awarded to students or professors of the Institute in the past, the most famous of whom was Albert Einstein with the 1921 Nobel Prize in Physics, along with Niels Bohr who was awarded the 1922 Nobel Prize in Physics, both for work dealing with quantum physics.

Saint Petersburg State University (SPbSU) is a Russian federal state-owned higher education institution based in Saint Petersburg.  The university has a reputation for having educated thPolyteche majority of Russia’s current political elite; these include presidents Vladimir Putin and Dimitri Medvedev, both of whom studied Law at the university. The university is Russia’s oldest university, founded in 1724 by Peter the Great, which predates the foundation of Moscow State University in 1755.



Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MFTI) is a leading Russian university, originally established in the Soviet Union. It prepares specialists in theoretical and applied physics, applied mathematics, and related disciplines. With its emphasis on embedding research in the educational process, MIPT “outsources” education and research beyond the first two or three years of study to institutions of the Russian Academy of Sciences.